HISTORY
MUSIC LINKS IMAGES REVIEWS CONTACT NEWS
     
 


    MAJDANEK WALTZ is a death folk band formed in December 2001 when we released our first two-song single. At first it was just a studio project, and only in 2004 we played the first concert. Itís fun to be a musician: having released the album you reap the harvest of praising reviews, and during the tours you have a right to drink violently with friends and girls fans.

Since 2001 MAJDANEK WALTZ released 10 albums (not to mention singles, EPs and compilations). The album of 2003 ďWinter taleĒ we consider the best. Itís impossible to listen to/download/get it anywhere. Itís a secret album! But this very album represents MAJDANEK WALTZ the best way.

As for the aesthetics of MAJDANEK WALTZ we can put it like this: ancient Greeks divided the existence into chaos and cosmos (harmony, order of the world, symmetry). The human, the way the Greeks saw him, was a microcosm, the universe was macrocosm, and the relations between them were the ones of resemblance. Thus, from the Greek philosophy there arises a thesis of ontological origin of beauty, beauty as a property of being. But we are interested in the beauty of non-being. The esthetics of non-existence!

And the main goal of our music is to help listener to distract himself from different problems and responsibilities that others try to fuck him up with. To concentrate on what you need and do what you will. To catch a certain mood, when the so called reality stops dominating upon you, and really important things take the first place: hangover chill, gloomy summer day, the thunderstorm over the lake.

Our artistic influences:

music: Aluk Todolo, Current 93, Death in June, Earth, Lifelover, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Of the Wand and the Moon, Peste Noire etc.

literature: Anna Akhmatova, Leonid Andreyev, Ernst Theodor Amadeus Hoffmann, Yevgeny Golovin, Gustav Meyrink, Hans Erich Nossack, Miguel Serrano etc.

art: Pieter Bruegel the Elder, Albrecht Dürer, Theodor Severin Kittelsen, Kazimir Malevich, John William Waterhouse etc.

Love & kisses, MW.

P.S. Buy our t-shirts!!!



 
    ©reated by AMBex

МУЗЫКА ТЕКСТЫ ФОТО РЕЦЕНЗИИ КОНТАКТ НОВОСТИ
     
   
   MAJDANEK WALTZ - death folk группа, образованная в декабре 2001 года, когда мы выпустили первый двухпесенный сингл. Поначалу это был чисто студийный проект, и только в 2004 году мы сыграли первый концерт. Быть музыкантом весело: выпустив альбом, ты собираешь урожай хвалебных рецензий, а на гастролях имеешь право дико бухать с друзьями и поклонницами!

С 2001 MAJDANEK WALTZ выпустили 10 альбомов (не считая синглов, EP и сборников). Лучшим мы считаем альбом 2003 года "Зимняя сказка". Его нигде нельзя послушать/скачать/достать. Это секретный альбом! Именно он наилучшим образом представляет MAJDANEK WALTZ.

Насчет эстетики MAJDANEK WALTZ можно сказать так: древние греки разделили бытие на хаос и космос (гармония, упорядоченность мира, симметрия). Человек, по представлениям древних греков, являлся микрокосмом, вселенная — макрокосмом, и отношения между ними являются отношениями подобия. Так, из древнегреческой философии, возникает тезис об онтологическом происхождении красоты, красота как свойство бытия. Нас же интересует красота небытия. Эстетика несуществования!

Главная же цель музыки MAJDANEK WALTZ - помочь слушателю отвлечься от всяких разных проблем и обязанностей, которыми его стараются заебать окружающие. Сосредоточиться на том, что тебе нужно и делать то, что хочешь. Поймать определенный настрой, когда так называемая "реальность" перестает довлеть, и на первое место выходят по-настоящему важные вещи: похмельный озноб, сумрачный летний день, гроза над озером.

Наши артистические влияния:

музыка: Aluk Todolo, Current 93, Death in June, Earth, Lifelover, Вольфганг Амадей Моцарт, Of the Wand and the Moon, Peste Noire etc.

литература: Анна Ахматова, Леонид Андреев, Эрнст Теодор Амадей Гофман, Евгений Головин, Густав Майринк, Ганс Эрих Носсак, Мигель Серрано etc.

живопись: Питер Брейгель Старший, Альбрехт Дюрер, Теодор Северин Киттельсен, Казимир Малевич, Джон Уильям Уотерхаус etc.

Всем привет, MW.

P.S. Покупайте наши t-shirts!!!


 
    ©reated by AMBex